The Battle of the Bulge – Christmas Edition and an Update

Christmas is one of my favourite times of year. I love the lights, the music, the snow, the decorations, the colours and spending time with my family, it makes me so happy. BUT…there’s also the food. 

Now, don’t get me wrong, I LOVE the food. Pecan pie, ice cream, turkey, mashed potatoes, stuffing, gravy, candied carrots, gingerbread, sugar cookies, shortbread, cranberry sauce, butter tarts, rum balls, pumpkin pie and, of course, CHOCOLATE. So good.
But, of course, when you’re trying to lose weight, it can be difficult! I do want to make good choices, but Christmas does only come once a year so I feel like splurging a little is okay…right?

I haven’t been exercising at all, Christmas kind of took over my life, what with shopping and decorating and baking and wrapping and trying to balance work and the like. But Christmas is over, (most of) the junk food has been eaten and I don’t have to worry about shopping for presents for another year, so we can get back to working out! 

Also, last weight (as of December 23, 2013): 298.4 lbs. So I’m up, but it’s okay! I just dread what it’ll be next week…

2 thoughts on “The Battle of the Bulge – Christmas Edition and an Update

Leave a Reply

