Progress Update – as of February 12, 2014

Height: 5’7″
Current Weight: 292.6 lbs
Loss: 1.4 lbs
Current BMI: 45.8
Loss: 0.2

So this week I am back on the losing track and I couldn’t be happier! I’ll be honest though, getting back into working out was tough. There were days when I really really did not want to and sometimes my couch won out and I did not. I also had to slow down my workouts and not do as much as I was previously doing, because I discovered (to my dismay) that even though I was sick 3 weeks ago, my lungs are still not back to where they were. I could only do 15 minutes on the treadmill (as opposed to my usual 30) until they really started hurting, but that’s okay, it’s better than nothing and I’ll get back in slowly.

This is going to be a short post, since I have another one brewing that will be up later today or tomorrow, so here we go.

What I Did Really Well This Week: 

1) I have started my day with a piece of fruit every day and I am proud of that. I have really made an effort this week to get in more fruits and veggies and I think I did pretty well with that.

2) I got back to tracking my food, everything that I eat. I think tracking makes a big difference for me because so often I will pop something in my mouth and then without realizing, I’ve just eaten 500 calories without even thinking. Tracking makes me much more aware.

What I Can Improve On:

1) Exercise is my main goal this week, to get back into the routine that I had before. I am going to take it easy because my lungs are still feeling tired from my illness, but even if I can just do 15 minutes or just do weights or something, at least it’s something.

How I Feel:

A little frustrated that I can’t jump right back into the exercise routine that I was doing, but otherwise I feel pretty good about things. I am stressed out, but I think I have been handling it pretty well, so that’s good. I just have to keep working towards my goals and think ahead and not let the stress of the moment allow me to inhale a bag of chips or something like that.

Leave a Reply

