Progress Update re: change in posting and something embarrassing (again)

Hello dear readers!

I have decided, once again, to change the day that I post every week. For the past several weeks it has been Wednesday (erm, well it’s supposed to be Wednesday but I haven’t always been so good about that) but I have now decided to make it Mondays. However, I do mean Mondays in New Zealand, so if you’re in North America, that means Sunday. Anyway.

I also wanted to talk about my progress. I have not yet taken my April measurements (that will happen on Monday) but I think I have been making progress. I don’t have a scale, so I can’t judge, but since I no longer have access to a car and since I’m currently staying in a place that is quite central, I have been walking basically everywhere I want to go, which has meant at least 20 minutes every day for the last 3 weeks, which is pretty good. Some days it has been way more than that, like 1, 2, 3 hours of walking, much of it uphill. Which means that I’m perpetually sweaty, but I digress.

Anyway, on to the embarrassing thing. Yesterday I was on my way to go see a house (I’m currently looking for a room to rent) and I went to the wrong end of the bus terminal. By the time I figured it out, my bus had already left. However, I decided to go find the correct bus stop anyway, so that I would know for next time. When it comes in sight, I realize that the bus I needed actually had not left yet, I guess it was running late. I am still a block away at this point and the bus looks like it’s about to pull out, so I run pell mell down the street to try to catch the bus. As I was running, my pants fell down.

They didn’t fall all the way down, thank goodness, but they were certainly slipping enough that I had to grab them and keep running. (And I’m quite certain that anybody behind me at the bus terminal got a delightful view of my underwear, but oh well.) I was wearing a belt with said pants but I guess I have lost enough weight that moving around that quickly, even with a belt, makes my pants too loose. Thankfully, I was able to pull them up properly and tighten my belt before boarding the bus to avoid further embarrassment, but after it all went down I was kind of pleased, to be honest. I have had the misfortune of having to bolt for the bus in those pants before, but I have never had an issue with them falling down, so I’m pleased as punch that I’ve gotten to a point where they’re just about too big to even stay up.

It would have been nice if I had discovered this in private, but oh well…

4 thoughts on “Progress Update re: change in posting and something embarrassing (again)

Leave a Reply

