Progress Update – as of April 7, 2014

Height: 5’7″
Bust: 52 in.
Waist: 56 in.
Hips: 54 in.

HA. So much for updating on Monday. Ah well, that’s life.

I’m baffled by these measurements, to be honest. I am certain that I haven’t gained weight since I’ve been away, so I can only assume that I took them in a slightly different spot back in March. If my pants are falling down without a belt, then it doesn’t make any sense that I would have gained inches in the hips. Odd. Anyway…

What I Did Really Well This Week:

1) Well, unfortunately, this week I got sick. Before I got sick I was doing a lot of walking around (including climbing a ridiculously massive hill every day to get back to my hostel from the library) so that was good, but I wasn’t eating all that well. I have serious problems with germs and I am finding that the hostel life doesn’t appeal to me so much, so much of the food I was eating was to-go stuff: pb & j sandwiches, soup, that kind of thing. I tried to get healthy snacks, but it didn’t always work out. And then I got ill so for the past 3 days I have basically been resting and drinking lots of water. But, bonus, I got a lot of sleep!

What I Can Improve On:

1) I have a place in town now, which is nice in theory, but I don’t think that it’s the right place for me. (But that’s another story). In theory, I’ll be able to start eating healthier since I won’t be living in a hostel in fear of germs, but we’ll see. I don’t know if I’ll stay where I’m at.

2) I am just going to keep up the walking and try to get as much exercise in as possible. However, it is windy and rainy here, so walking outside is not always the most pleasant experience. We’ll see.

How I Feel:

Kind of depressed, to be honest. I am really homesick. I have enjoyed travelling around and seeing things, but I haven’t enjoyed staying in one place and I kind of want to finish here and just go home. It’s not really very motivating for weight loss, I must say.

2 thoughts on “Progress Update – as of April 7, 2014

  1. You’ve done well! It’s always harder when you’re not at home staying somewhere else, or even going out to dinner. I am a bit worried to go out to dinner tonight, but I am going to bring my own tupperware container and half the portion size. I do plan on getting something healthy like grilled chicken or salmon with salad (and dressing on the side so I know how much is going on the salad). I’ve just written a new blog, it would be lovely if you check it out 😀

    • I just checked it out, Thailand sounds awesome, I am actually hoping to head there next summer! Good on you for realizing that the cold turkey was too restrictive, it took me a long time to figure that out. Life’s too short to live without the really good stuff once in awhile!

Leave a Reply

