Progress Update – as of April 21, 2014

Height: 5’7″
Current Weight: 275.0 lbs
Loss: 9.4 lbs
Current BMI: 43.1
Loss: 3.0

Holy guacamole!!! I figured that I would see another loss this week, but to lose almost 10 lbs in a week is crazy! I don’t anticipate that this trend will continue for long (and I don’t want it to, as it’s not healthy) but hey, a loss is a loss!! And it’s possible that this isn’t totally accurate anyway, the scale that I weighed myself on last week is a different one from this week, so it’s highly unlikely that they are exactly the same, I find that most scales tend not to be.

What I Did Really Well This Week:

1) Getting lots of sleep, once again. I did a lot this week, sight-seeing and such, and I prefer to get up early and start my day so that I make sure that I take advantage of being in a foreign city. Plus, I didn’t know anybody in Wellington (where I was) so it wasn’t as though I was out and about socializing into the wee hours.

2) I did a fair amount of walking this week as well, sightseeing and the like. I have never had trouble just walking around on flat surfaces, but hills and stairs (not to mention running) are the death of me! I think it’s getting easier though. There is less cursing under my breath when I have to climb a big hill or walk long distances, so yay me!

What I Can Improve On:

1) I didn’t really eat that well this week. I tried to make healthier choices, like choosing a sandwich and milk for lunch instead of a burger, but I was still rather lacking in fruits and vegetables intake. However, I am now at my uncle’s house for the next week or two. He is a health maniac and so I think that I will be eating very well for the time that I stay with his family. He bikes 15 km every morning, for example, and then has a fruit smoothie for breakfast, chock full of healthy stuff. So I think I will do well this week…

How I Feel:

I feel really good! I am feeling a lot better mentally (although travelling is fun, being by yourself in a strange city can be very lonely) and so I think that just being with family and kind of feeling more at home here, as opposed to living out of a suitcase, will be good for me. I don’t anticipate losing 10 lbs again next week – and I wouldn’t be surprised if I gained some soon, as it’s possible that some of this weight is water weight – but I’m on the right track and that’s all that matters.

Cheers, happy losing!

2 thoughts on “Progress Update – as of April 21, 2014

Leave a Reply

