Progress Update – as of April 28, 2014

Height: 5’7″
Current Weight: 273.3 lbs
Loss: 1.7 lbs
Current BMI: 42.8
Loss: 0.3

As I thought it would, my loss has definitely slowed down. However, a loss is a loss is a loss, so hallelujah for that! Let’s hope that I continue on this downward slope.

What I Did Really Well This Week:

1) I have been eating very well, for the most part. As I mentioned last week, I am currently staying with my aunt and uncle and my uncle is a health nut. He has all kinds of um…interesting beliefs about nutrition and health, some of which I agree with and some of which make it very difficult for me to keep my mouth shut. But that’s another story.

Anyway, I have been eating well. Lots of salad and fresh, organic food (and he makes amazing smoothies, which he has been sharing with me every morning, yum!). And NO sugar. Sugar is persona non grata in their household. I will confess that I went to the grocery store and bought myself some sugary treats, but I only bought the “snack size” variety of some amazing cookies called Toffee Pops (and the snack size is mini cookies) and then another little snack packet of orange and chocolate cookies. So I didn’t go bananas, good job self. It made it quite obvious that I’m addicted to sugar though. Sad…

What I Can Improve On:

1) My walking routine has come to a bit of a halt this week. I have done some, but not nearly as much as I did previously. And then yesterday I was going to go outside but it was kind of grey and dreary so I didn’t, and then today I wished I had because it poured rain all day long. But oh well. I will try to make more of an effort to do more exercise this week because I don’t have a car and frankly, being cooped up inside all day today drove me a bit loopy.

2) I should get more sleep. I have been staying up later than I normally would, mostly because I have been engrossed in reading some good books lately and so often I’ll read into the late hours of the night (or sometimes the wee hours of the morning) and thus, my sleep is being compromised.

How I Feel:

Pretty good, in general. I am super happy about the loss so far (although I need to buy more pants now, because mine are practically falling off even with a belt) but I am conscious that it could easily creep back up again, so I can’t slack off just because I’ve had a great couple of weeks. Onwards and upwards!

3 thoughts on “Progress Update – as of April 28, 2014

  1. I’ve only recently started following your blog but I’m enjoying your updates. I like that you make a note of things you did well and areas where you can improve. 🙂

Leave a Reply

