Progress Update – as of May 19, 2014

Once again, I did not have access to a scale this week, nor will I next week. I am staying at someone’s house at the moment, actually, but their scale is broken, so oh well. 

What I Did Well This Week:

1) Well, I have been eating fairly well. Lots of fish and veggies and chicken and the like, not junk food. (For the main meal at least, but we’ll touch on that later…)
2) I have been drinking a lot of tea, simply because the people that I’m staying with drink a lot of tea. We’re talking like 5 cups a day, easy. Which is good, because I definitely do not drink enough water. Tea has caffeine, yes, but I have been having it without sugar and milk, so essentially it is like drinking water. 

What I Can Improve On:

1) I went a little chocolate-crazy this week. I think it’s because I stayed at a cabin for 4 days with no internet and I was bored. Isn’t that pathetic? It made me realize how much I use the internet and how short my attention span is. So I’m thinking that I should rein that in. Not only is sitting on my computer a lot bad for me, but apparently, when I don’t have access to it, I replace that bad habit with eating sugar, another dreadful habit. So I think cutting down on screen time and going for a walk instead would benefit me in a lot of ways. 

How I Feel:

Pretty good, for the most part. I have no idea where I am on the scale, but when I measured myself last week, I had last several inches (although, to be honest, I don’t know if my measuring is very accurate). I am going by pants size more. I think I might be down to a size 16 by now. I brought two pairs of jeans with me: a 20 and an 18. The 20 is way too big, even with a belt and the 18 is getting to that point now. So yay?

I am coming HOME in a couple of weeks, at least for the summer, and then I am planning to embark on a “clean eating” challenge meaning no refined sugar, no processed foods, lots of lean protein and whole grains etc. etc. It will be hard, because I am a sugar addict and I know it, but I really want to do it. 

Until next time, au revoir! 

Leave a Reply

