Progress Update – as of May 26, 2014

Once again, I have no scale. What is irritating is that I am staying in yet another house that has a scale, BUT it is broken, ugh! Oh well, what can you do? I will be home in 8 days, so I can weigh myself then. 

What I Did Well This Week:
1) I have been doing well at saying “no” to certain foods, I think. I am not saying no permanently, but rather I am trying to pay attention to what I eat during the day and make good choices. For example, if I have ice cream after lunch, then I really don’t need to have pie after supper. I think that my problem in the past has been “moderation is key!” but then not actually moderating myself. So right now I am trying to restrict myself to one “treat” a day, so that I don’t overindulge. Sometimes I feel like “oh yes, I need some cake now” but realistically, that cake (or ice cream or bag of chips or whatever) will be there tomorrow too. 

What I Can Improve On:
1) Exercise! I haven’t been exercising as much as I would like, so obviously that’s something that I should work on. I have been walking on this trip, but I haven’t been doing any weight training or anything, so that is something I really want to get back to when I get home. 
2) Eating right, as always. Always room for improvement there! 

How I Feel:
I feel pretty good, but I am anxious to get back home. I am hoping that I kept the weight off that I lost initially. I think I did pretty well, but I don’t know for sure. I haven’t been able to weigh myself much, so I’m going off how my clothes fit me and they haven’t been getting tighter (if anything, they’re getting looser) so I think that’s a great sign. We’ll see! 

Leave a Reply

