Progress Update – as of June 2, 2014

Height: 5’7″
Bust: 49 in.
Waist: 54 in.
Hips: 50 in.

No change in measurements from last month, but I am okay with that. I haven’t been able to weigh myself, but I suspect that I have put on a bit of weight (mostly due to overindulging in ice cream as of late) so no change is good news, as far as I’m concerned!

What I Did Really Well This Week:

1) I think I made good choices when it came to eating, most of the time. I did overindulge on ice cream BUT I made good choices for the rest of my meals: whole wheat toast and poached eggs for breakfast and then generally fish or chicken for lunch and dinner, usually with rice and vegetables. I also ate a lot of sushi because it’s cheap and it’s everywhere. (My favourite sushi is salmon and avocado rolls. One time this week, I ate a huge glob of wasabi paste because I thought it was a piece of avocado. My sinuses felt like they were on fire, my goodness! Good way to clear out your nasal passages if you’re stuffy though!)

What I Can Improve On:

1) Exercise! I did some walking, but I didn’t do it daily, so that’s something I need to change, for sure. I want to make it a habit for weight-loss purposes, yes, BUT also for fitness reasons. It is embarrassing to get winded so easily. 

2) Eating less sugar, drinking more water. I have been eating WAY too much sugar as of late (sugar is my ultimate weakness, I am addicted) and I haven’t been drinking nearly enough water, so both of those are things that I am hoping to improve on this week. 

How I Feel:

Pretty good, in general. I know that I might have slipped a little, but I am so happy with the progress I have made so far and I’m really positive about the future! 

Leave a Reply

