Progress Update – as of June 9, 2014

Height: 5’7″
Current Weight: 284 lbs
Gain: 10.7 lbs
Current BMI: 44.5
Gain: 1.7

So. Obviously, since the last time I weighed myself, I have gained some. I knew that I did, but in truth I wasn’t expecting it to be that much. But oh well, live and learn. I’m still down, overall, and that’s what counts! 

What I Did Well This Week:
1) Uh, well I guess not much. The last time I was actually able to weigh myself was 6 weeks ago or so, so in that time I thought that I was doing fairly well, but I guess that I wasn’t getting as much exercise as I thought. And I know that my eating habits kind of tapered off in the past couple of weeks. Ah well. 

What I Can Improve On:
1) Getting more exercise! I have been exhausted lately (thanks jetlag!) so I haven’t really been exercising, except to walk with my dogs. I’d like to get into good habits, definitely. 
2) Eating better is the key. Food has always been my nemesis. For the next two weeks, I am going to try something new: eating “clean”. That means no processed food, no fast food, no refined sugar or flour. It is going to be HARD folks, hard. But I think that sugar and processed food are my major weaknesses, so if I can break my addiction, then hopefully I’ll have an easier time eating well. 

How I Feel:
A bit bummed about the gain, yes, but still hopeful for the future. I am stoked that I have still managed to maintain most of my loss and the only way to go from here is forward. 

2 thoughts on “Progress Update – as of June 9, 2014

Leave a Reply

