30 Day Fitness Challenge – Little Black Dress

A few months ago, many of the people on my Facebook feed seemed to be engaging in 30 day fitness challenges: arms, butts, squats, planks etc. The trend seems to have died down, at least on Facebook, but it really caught my attention and I’ve decided to embark on one! There are many different challenges to choose from – the website is http://30dayfitnesschallenges.com/ – and I hope to do them all eventually, but one at a time! They are divided up by abs, core and leg challenges. I have chosen to do the “Little Black Dress” challenge because it’s a whole body one and I think it’ll be a good way for me to increase strength in my whole body before embarking on challenges that only focus on one muscle group. 

Have you done any of these challenges or do you want to try one out? Let me know! 

2 thoughts on “30 Day Fitness Challenge – Little Black Dress

  1. I have never attempted the “Little Black Dress” challenge, but I did do a 12 week diet/exercise plan that was extremely intense. I already worked out for two years prior, and these workouts were nothing I have ever done before! Legs 3x a week ( lots of heavy squats, leg presses, reverse lunges, plyometrics) A ton of cardio (varied throughout the 12 week) and six meals a day about 2,000 calories consumed. Boy did I see results! It was amazing. I actually gained weight ( I dropped body fat % and put on a ton of muscle mass) and for the first time in my life looked “fit”. I strongly suggest you attempt a challenge. It really motivates you to stick through it and give it your all. Good luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

