Progress Update – as of June 19, 2014

Height: 5’7″
Current Weight: 287 lbs
Gain: 3 lbs
Current BMI: 44.9
Gain: 0.4

Alright, so I’m up again. BUT I am actually down from earlier in the week when I previously weighed myself, so it’s okay. I’m not sweating it. I am all about the positive attitude these days, about remembering that this is a journey and NOT a race and that I need to look forward and keep pushing and stay positive. I firmly believe that hard work and a good attitude can get you anywhere you want in life and this is no different. 

Also, I am OBSESSED with avocado these days. It’s funny because I used to HATE it when I was a kid, the sight of it practically made me vomit. Now? I can’t get enough of that delicious creaminess?! Funny how things can change like that. 

What I Did Well This Week:

1) I did very well with tracking. As I mentioned previously, I am now on Weight Watchers and I am positively in love with their new app, it makes keeping track of what I’m eating SO easy. 
2) I ate a lot of fruits and veggies, way more than I normally do. I had a fruit smoothie very morning (made with frozen berries, frozen banana and milk – YUM) and had a salad with lunch every day and I loaded my plate with vegetables every night. I really want to keep it up because honestly, it makes me feel awesome, I have so much energy. 

What I Can Improve On:

1) While I did eat lots of fruits and veggies, I also went a little overboard on the ice cream this week. (Ice cream is the one vice that I will never, ever be able to give up.) The grocery store had a sale on ice cream this week (so bad!) so I bought a couple of tubs and promptly dug in to maple walnut (my favourite, along with strawberry). Oops.
2) I didn’t do so well with the exercise this week, or with my Little Black Dress challenge. Most days, I found that suddenly it was 10 pm and I had run out of time to work out and then other days, I was so exhausted by 9 pm that I just called it a night and didn’t exercise. I only did the challenge one day this week, so I am resolved to start it again (and stick with it!) this week, as well as get my walking in. 

How I Feel:

I’m feeling awesome, to be honest. And maybe it’s because I have more energy or maybe it’s because I’ve been eating better, but I feel so HAPPY. I am just feeling confident and happy and pretty much like I can kick any challenge’s butt right about now. I think it’s more about just being healthier, I think it’s also just a mental change from the self-reflection that I did on my time away. Regardless, no matter how it came about, I’m thrilled. 

Cheers friends, happy losing! 

 

Leave a Reply

