Progress Update – as of June 26, 2014 and July 3, 2014

Height: 5’7″

June 26:
Current Weight: 289.2 lbs
Gain: 2.2 lbs
Current BMI: 45.3
Gain: 0.4

July 3:
Current Weight: 289.2 lbs
Loss: 0 lbs
Current BMI: 45.3
Loss: 0

Uh, so I’m a ding dong. I definitely thought that I posted this, but I only saved it in drafts. Oops! Anyway…

So over the last couple of weeks I have gained a couple of pounds. The first weight gain was honestly kind of a shocker, I thought I had done really well that week and so when I got on the scale and had gained 2 lbs I was really quite thrown. But oh well, what are you going to do? All I could do was keep going.

When I weighed myself today, I was honestly surprised that I didn’t gain any weight. I was away at a family reunion for the weekend. Naturally, reunions mean food and, given how big my family is, LOTS of it. I did as well as could in terms of choosing healthy foods over the weekend (I was also at a rodeo) but it was rather difficult, so I was really surprised that I didn’t see a gain. I also didn’t really exercise at all, I came down with a terrible head cold and was just feeling pretty horrific.

What I Did Well This Week:

1) I worked really hard at making good choices, food wise. I am honest to goodness addicted to sugar. I really am. So this week, I tried very, very hard to limit my sugar intake and to focus instead of eating more fruits and vegetables.

What I Can Improve On:

1) Exercise, mainly. There is definitely room for improvement in my diet, but at this point in time I think that I really need to focus on fitting exercise in. Some people can lose weight just by changing their diet, but I personally find that exercise is vital for me to lose. Plus it means that I can get away with eating more food 😉

How I Feel:

Pretty good, to be honest. I am finding it easier to make good choices with food these days. I still most definitely get cravings and sometimes I find it difficult to not have ALL the ice cream, but the deafening roar that used to demand that I stuff my face is slowly being silenced. And the good angel on my shoulder encouraging me to eat good food is definitely making a great case. I am looking forward to my next weigh-in! (Who even says that? I’m such a weirdo.)

Leave a Reply

