Progress Update – as of July 17, 2014 and July 24, 2014

Height: 5’7″

July 17:
Current Weight: 287.8 lbs
Loss: 1.4 lbs
Current BMI: 45.1
Loss: 0.2

July 24:
Current Weight: 290.3 lbs
Gain: 2.5 lbs
Current BMI: 45.5
Gain: 0.4

Ugh. So. Another gain. Not going to lie, I am feeling frustrated. I’m not really that surprised though, I have been having a really difficult time juggling work and exercise, as I’m always exhausted when I get home from work and I haven’t yet been able to get up early enough in the morning to fit in a workout before I have to leave. When my exercise routine goes kaput, I sometimes find that my eating follows suit. I am trying very hard to keep going and not just throw in the towel like I have done in the past, but it’s hard. Anyway…

What I Did Well This Week:
1) Uh, not a lot. Everything kind of went cuckoo – not enough sleep, eating less fruits and veggies, not exercising. Just an all around bad week.

What I Can Improve On:
1) Everything. Getting more sleep, eating better, exercising more. All of it. That’s the plan this week.

How I Feel:
Discouraged, but not ready to quit. I know that I just need to keep putting one foot forward. I think that I need to just start thinking of things in shorter terms, just taking it for one day at a time. The idea of exercising everyday and eating really well forever can be really daunting, but I am going to try to think of it in shorter terms. Just for today, I can.

Also, I have started swimming with one of my best friends, Moog (check out her blog mamamoogie.wordpress.com) and I sincerely hope that this can be a weekly occurence. We have done it 3 times now and we’re really hoping to make it a weekly habit. I usually workout by myself, but I am finding that I really enjoy having company, it’s been really nice.

Cheers and happy losing!

4 thoughts on “Progress Update – as of July 17, 2014 and July 24, 2014

  1. Don’t quit. You can do this, Andrea. Every day, every meal, every urge gives us the next best time to make good choices. Take it one choice at a time.

Leave a Reply

