Statistics – as of January 4, 2015

I am starting over. I lost weight and then gained it back (and thensome) over the last couple of months. So, I am just restarting my progress for 2015. Forget about last year, it’s a new year and it’s time to go!

Height: 5’7″
Current Weight: 310.0 lbs
Current BMI: 48.5
Hips: 55 inches
Waist: 58 inches
Bust: 51 inches

Words cannot express how disheartening it is to see the scale go up when you so badly want it to go down. I mean, it’s not like I was actively working towards losing weight (as I addressed in my last post, life took over) but it’s still depressing.

BUT it’s a new dawn, it’s a new day, it’s a new life, as the song goes. So here we are, once again, a fresh start.

I have recently gotten into yoga. I have been interested in doing it forever, but of course, never made time for it in my schedule. Over the Christmas break, my cousin (an avid yogi) insisted that I tag along with her to a class: it was low-key, done in her friend’s basement (the friend is a certified instructor) and I felt so good afterwards, physically and mentally that I wanted to do it. So, I dusted off my yoga dvds (despite never using them, I have half a dozen) and have started doing it. I’m really not very flexible right now, so half the time I can’t even do the moves, but I do the best that I can and it makes me feel good, so that’s all that matters, I figure.

I have also started the “Buzzfeed Get Fit Challenge”. There has been a lot of research done which suggests that shorter, intense workouts do better in the long run than longer, less intense workouts. I mean, obviously, any exercise is better than nothing, but I figured that I would try this challenge and see if doing intense stuff makes a difference. I still plan on doing my longer workouts, like walking or swimming or skating, but those will be on the mandated “rest” days, just a bit of light exercise because I enjoy doing those things.

Anyway, I am feeling pretty positive about things. Here’s to a great January! Cheers and happy losing!

4 thoughts on “Statistics – as of January 4, 2015

  1. I am in the same boat! I lost around 19 pounds over the summer and I have gained more since then and even set a new “heaviest weight ever record” for myself(something I’d rather not do). πŸ˜› But like you, I’m not going to let my mistakes from last year hold me back. A new year to become a new me! You can do this! And a year from now, you will look back and be proud of what you’ve accomplished. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

