Progress Update – as of January 19, 2015

So, I did something really dumb. I weighed myself on Monday and I forgot to write it down, like a ninny. So I’ll just do what I normally do and list what I did well etc.

What I Did Well This Week:
1) I have started creating a bedtime routine for myself: turning off electronics, washing my face and brushing my teeth, then sitting with a cup of chamomile tea and reading a book until it’s time for bed. I am getting more sleep, and better sleep at that, which is great.

What I Can Improve On:
1) It was my birthday last week (huzzah) and I have to say that I…enjoyed myself, to say the least. You all know what that means…birthday dinner with family, drinks with friends, drinks and dinner with other friends, and plenty of cake. I did try to make good choices when possible, but there are few healthy options at pubs, I have observed.
2) I need to exercise more. I did a little bit with a friend, but I still have been unsuccessful at establishing a routine for myself.

How I Feel:
Well, I enjoyed my birthday anyway, that was nice! But I need to get my stuff together if I want to get serious about weight loss, I know that. Hopefully I will fare better in the future…

2 thoughts on “Progress Update – as of January 19, 2015

Leave a Reply

