Update – Touching Base

Once again, I went a little off track and found myself away from the blogosphere for a few weeks. Sorry about that friends, but life has been a schmozzle!

Firstly, unfortunately, my dad had a terrible accident that resulted in a fractured skull – ugh. Thankfully, he is going to make a full recovery and he is well on his way to doing so, but it was still a highly stressful experience, I do not recommend it.

Secondly, I got a new job! I have been looking for work for a little while and I was very excited to land this job – it’s got great hours, great pay, great benefits and – most importantly – I am surrounded by a really awesome team of people who have been so supportive and encouraging. I have worked in environments before where I felt like I couldn’t approach my supervisors with questions, so I am extremely relieved to be in a place where I can ask any questions that I need to.

Thirdly, I was in a play that closed last week. It was a wonderful production and I got to work with a slew of talented people, but my goodness it takes a lot of time out of your life!

Lastly, I am now sick. I could have predicted this, I always get sick after a period of high stress, it’s just my body’s way of coping with the stressful situation that I’ve put it through I guess. But anyway, I’ve been sick with a terrible chest cold for a few days now, so exercising has been out of the question. I have been trying to eat properly, but sometimes your sore throat just needs some ice cream, you know?

Anyway, hopefully I will be back to fine form next week. Until then, happy losing!

2 thoughts on “Update – Touching Base

  1. First, i’m sorry about your dad. I hope he gets to being better soon. Second, congrats on the new job. Third, I hope you feel better yourself. Glad you’re back.

Leave a Reply

