Life is a Highway

Life is a highway, I’m gonna ride it all night long…

The above quote is a song lyric from “Life is a Highway” by Tom Cochrane. I feel like that lately, not so much that life is a highway, but that it’s a rollercoaster.

My mood is so unpredictable these days, it’s really very frustrating. Some days I feel great, I feel hopefully, I feel happy. Other days I feel hopeless, that life isn’t worth living, that the future is bleak and I all want to do is lay in bed and cry. Those days are really hard.

I’m trying. I’m trying very hard to stay positive and keep my head above water, but when it’s so unpredictable it’s hard to keep that up day to day. I tend to be a planner, so just taking it day by day is really a difficult concept for me.

We’ll see. I’m hoping that I can make it work.

2 thoughts on “Life is a Highway

  1. Isn’t this the truth! Take comfort in knowing that many of us ride the same rollercoaster… thankfully, it’s never one moment that defines how “happy” or “hopeful” we all are… it’s the average of all of our days. If we picked each day to define our outlook, boy would that be exhausting! You got this!

Leave a Reply

