A Heavy Heart

I haven’t updated yet this week, as you probably noticed. I will tomorrow, I promise.

This week has been weird. It was my birthday on Thursday and I had an incredible, amazing day full of love from coworkers, friends and family alike. But, at the same time, I was so nervous because I decided that on Sunday, the 17th, that I would tell the man that I am in love with that I have feelings for him.

That was today. It didn’t go so well.

I have known him for six months. We clicked instantly on the day that we met and started hanging out and talking (almost daily). I told ALL of my friends about him, how much I liked him, how much we have in common and then today, I told him that I have feelings for him.

His response? That I’m a great friend, but he isn’t “looking for anything”. Ouch. He was nice about it and everything, and I’m not going to stop being his friend, but MAN, it hurt. It still does. And I’m sure it will for a long time. So I’m allowing myself to be depressed and to cry and to wallow because I think I need it for right now. So forgive me if I’m not as prompt as normal with my entries.

2 thoughts on “A Heavy Heart

  1. I am so sorry to hear that you were turned down. I can relate to how much that would have hurt! Despite the heartache, I hope you are giving yourself credit and major kudos for sharing openly and vulnerably with him – not a lot of people do that. Good for you!

    • Thank you. He told me that I was brave and thanked me for being honest with him, so that was nice. And many of my friends have told me that they are proud of me. It still hurts though, obviously, but it’s getting better.

Leave a Reply

